Students in our Primary and Secondary Departments are taught using the Victorian Curriculum with students in our Pathways section participating in a modified VCAL program.  Adjustments to instructional processes and to assessment strategies enable students to achieve educational standards related to the Victorian Curriculum.  Curriculum based individual learning plans are developed for each student. ‘Towards Foundation Level Victorian Curriculum’ provides our students with access to curriculum content and standards that enables students to move toward the learning described at Foundation level.  Many of our students are also working at Foundation Level and above.

The Victorian Curriculum includes eight learning areas and four capabilities. Teachers report on student learning progress in seven learning areas and four capabilities (Languages is not covered in A-D).  Students are supported through access to a therapy team, specialist and targeted curriculum materials and use of expertise within the school and network.

Learning Areas

  • English
  • Maths
  • Science
  • Health and physical education
  • The Arts
  • Technologies


  • Critical and creative thinking
  • Personal and social
  • Intercultural
  • Ethical
  • Humanities and social sciences
Skip to content